Money, The Primary Want…

Posted: December 29, 2009 in Death and Bereavement
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

A new file a new reflection. Here i continue with some more crappy stuff…

So a past few days were awesome and I learned a couple of things which were worth listing and acting upon. I suppose it is more just feeling really tired and worn out. I have the luxury of being able to take a nap whenever I please and have really been taking advantage of that. A day certainly does fly by when you sleep most of it away.

As with everything in life I have to find the right balance. When I woke from what was I think my 3rd nap yesterday the thought really hit me. I am sleeping so much of my precious time away. Here is where finding the right balance comes in. There are times in life when we do have to push ourselves just to get things done. Each of us needs to find the balance the right point between just being lazy and over doing it. The big question is how hard do we push ourselves? Push too hard and it is at the disbursement of your health. The opposite side of the coin is, don’t push yourself hard enough and you can become just plain lazy and morose. That can also be at the expense of your health and at the same time deny you the ability to really live life.

I have to really think on this. Could I be pushing myself harder, of course I could. Could I push myself to the point I go through the day without napping at all, of course I could. I have done it many times. We can always push ourselves a little harder to get a little more done.

Quantity is something that is not guaranteed in life. This applies to everything in our physical lives. This applies to everything from the amount of money we have, the number of friends we have, right down to the amount of time we have. Here we are back to “our time”. I have heard of time being referred to as our most valuable asset, our most valuable commodity.

For me to get things straight in my head, I often need to come up with a physical comparable. This is what I have come up with.

I think everyone will agree, money is a valuable asset, we need it. We use it to buy our food, clothing, shelter, all the necessities of life. For most of us, it is usually in short supply. We struggle through the month budgeting and spending our money wisely. We know we have a limited quantity of it, we make do with what we have and try to make the most of it and if we accommodate our necessities the rest is spent on luxuries, a new laptop, cell phone, go out on a short holiday. I usually do that and I don’t realize the amount I waste on these unwanted luxuries. I am sure life would teach me this lesson to. Though I earn my own living, still money can’t be thrown down the drain like this.

I take that same thought process and now apply it to our time on this earth. For each of us individually our time on this earth is a very valuable “commodity” our most valuable resource. We need to understand it is a “limited” resource and a “non renewable” resource.

I am not sure how well I was able to use my comparable. We spend our time, we spend our money. As we near the end of any given month we may run out of money and look back regretting the way we may have foolishly wasted it throughout the month. We may struggle then but are comforted knowing another pay cheque is but days away. In that way money is a renewable resource.

Our time is not. When we near the end of our days, will we be looking back full of regret over how foolishly we spent and wasted so much precious time.

I am 20 and I don’t know how long will I live, may be tomorrow is my day or maybe I’ll be able to see my daughter and son graduating from school and earning their own living one day. I hope so. We usually think this worldly life is all we are made for, but we haven’t skilled the life after death.

Comments
  1. Roydon says:

    Miqi people like us find ourselves in such a situation cause we want to do everything in this limited frame, its not as much as to push or not push ourselves to the limit but to prioritize, we are confused souls.

    About money, well our thinking our self our being is stuck within the limits of this earth if through knowledge we can transcend above the realms of mortals.. acha zyada hogaya na

  2. Honey, I am really honored to have you on my blog. Thankyou

  3. Stella Rangin says:

    I liked this posting quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

