Inspiration…

Posted: March 10, 2010 in Uneven Moments
Tags: , , , ,

I believe every thing that happens in this life, happens for a reason. Now to understand the reason why things do happen is beyond me, they just do. Based on our personal will, sometimes these things are to our liking sometimes they are not but they do happen.

Now, I have written of how of late I have been feeling just plain to lazy to do much, lots of reasons why, but I am not even going to get into them. I needed a push or an inspiration to get me up and moving and even back to blogging. I also believe the good Lord will send someone into our lives, when we need them and they will give us that push or inspiration. Now that is exactly what has happened to me over the past few days.

Now, why did I even start this blog? Creating a bit of a legacy I suppose, sharing my inner most thoughts and feelings….. But also by sharing this leg of my earthly journey, I hoped to give a better understanding and a place of support for both those in my condition and the families. Over time it seemed to evolve to the point where I am trying in my own rambling way to encourage, urge all to really live life. Appreciate life, live it so that when you reach the last point you are not filled with regrets of time wasted, of things left undone or unsaid.

Now as I write this, it had been my plan to go back in the archives and look some of the posts in which I have encouraged really living life, not wasting any time on negativity. I looked and realized this is post #35, geesh do I ever like to ramble. Now did I mention feeling lazy? Well to lazy to go through all of those, but I know such posts are there.

I have talked about a moment wasted in negativity is a moment of joy lost forever. I am sure I would have given examples of how external forces, other people or situations can if we allow it to spoil our day, IF WE ALLOW IT. Now, I am memory guy, so I am not sure of anything. But I am pretty sure I would have written using my favorite example. A rude or discourteous store clerk or disgruntled fellow employee. They are having a bad day, are in a foul mood and take it out on everyone else, you in this case. Don’t take it personally, they are having a bad day but we don’t have to allow there mood to spoil our own. Instead feel sorry for them, even pray for them. For them to be in such a mood, obviously they are having issues in their own lives. But don’t take it personally.

Comments
  1. Moiz Damani says:

    Heart Touching

  2. Akber Shah says:

    A WOW Piece of Writing

  3. Mustafa Hassan says:

    Zip… zeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  4. Mustafa Hassan says:

    Hats off dude.

  5. Jamal Panwahar says:

    A post worth reading. looking forward for more

  6. Sameer Khan says:

    A post worth reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

