I am trying my best to be I suppose you could call it a student of life. In my own way I am trying to learn and understand more about life in general and of people all people. To get a better understanding of actions and reactions to situations in life. What I am learning is of how little I really know or understand. Sounds strange maybe but I realize the more I think I learn the less I realize I understand???? A few examples of the things that having me going, HUH???

Now, I think it is a fair statement to make, that, the vast majority of people do not want to die. Now that sounds pretty straight forward and simple. I can easily understand that, I can relate to that. Now here is the part I just do not understand. We do not want to die so obviously we want to go on living, our lives are precious to us. Again, I can certainly relate. Now here is the part I don’t understand. We all recognize and appreciate how precious our lives are, how precious our time on this planet is. But, do we really? We each know our individual time here is limited, we see how precious it is, but what are we doing with it? Why do we take time for granted always assuming there will be many tomorrows in which we can enjoy life. I think we live with so many thoughts of the future we forget to live today. Not sure where I heard this: “Life is not about learning how to weather a storm; it is about learning how to dance in the rain.” Thank about that as you go about your day.

As a society it seems to me anyway, that we are only comfortable dealing with or even thinking about death and dying when it is maybe in the abstract almost. By that I mean when it is happening to people far far away. People that we are not related to or associated with in anyway and somehow talking about them dying is an “OK” subject. Or, at least it doesn’t seem to make us feel as uncomfortable. Suddenly though if the topic hits closer to home it becomes more uncomfortable, we don’t want to talk about it or even think about it. Is it the fear of loss that affects us so deeply. A loved one passes and we have a really sense of loss. It is not only a sense of loss but a real loss in our lives. Without that person there our lives are changed forever, no denying that. Our lives are changed yes but can be and will be just as good with time. i have to wonder, we are grieving a loss, is that our main fear in this whole thing. We are grieving our own personal loss what is missing out of our lives. I don’t know are we really grieving more for ourselves than the other person. I don’t know that was just a thought that popped into my head.

What about if we are facing our own passing? Well actually that statement applies to every single person on this planet, it is just the timing. Struggling with wording, does that make sense? Can we become so obsessed with not wanting to lose our lives that we forget to live them while we still can?

Wow, I really got off track here as I rambled on. I’ve got to share a new perspective. It is when you lose people in terms of relationships. When people get into relationships or what you call friends with benefits, this is time when their priorities change; they value their partner more and dike you whenever they want to. This is so unfair. For the past six months this happens frequently with me. What to do? I can’t get any solutions to this issue. Then I thought how about we be the same with them and talk to them the way we used to. They may realize some day that they were wrong and come back to you, but this technique of mine seems to be a heart eiderdown, it’s not working too. Good luck to all those people who fall in this category.

As this was the last post of this file, I’ll take a week off before I start a new file.

Good Day 🙂

Comments
  1. Waleed Hashim says:

    I think that the younger people in our society (and here I’m assuming that it was a young person that set those cars on fire) can’t seem to tell the difference between fantasy and reality. What they see on TV, hear in music, and see in computer games all seems like reality even though most of it may be fantasy. So when they set a car on fire – they have no thought about the consequences – to themselves, to their victims, or to our earth. It’s just something ‘fun’ to do like playing a game. Such a sad state of things that a lot of parents aren’t teaching and making consequences for everything that is done from a very young age. Some because they weren’t taught how and some because they have to scrabble so hard to earn a living to feed and house their kids. I don’t know the answer to fixing it but it just seems like the lines between fantasy and reality become more blurry every year.

  2. Muneeb Shahid says:

    Very true, a Wow piece of writing 🙂

  3. Mustafa Hassan says:

    Enjoy every second of your life, because time races by so much quicker than you think.

    So take care of yourself, and enjoy life!

    Heres wishing you a wonderfully beautiful day!!!

  4. Salwa Sharif says:

    I’ll miss you come back soon 😦

  5. Kareem Chandani says:

    Awesome. Something To Think About!

  6. Onaiza says:

    Okay, so I feel like that too. You know when you mentioned how the more you reach into your database of knowledge, the more you realize wtf, I dont know anything! and this is so true of everyone and everything.
    We live in these consolidated islands, connected by the ocean. When the tide is low, we can travel and come back home in time for dinner. in that small space of time, we learn so much! so much it hurts our brains to think of it, or bother to remember it longer than need be.. but what about the depths? Will we ever know whats in the deep dark chambers of the sea? Logic says its impossible, but thats what the internet is for.. sharing other peoples journeys. Like yours.
    I love reading about your journeys mick daddy.
    Till your next post
    love,
    Onzy

    • Thanks a ton, well the depths, you need to explore them. to explore the dark area’s you’re the one who needs to light a candle, though its difficult and scary but this is what life is. 🙂

  7. Daniyal Ahsan says:

    Hats off, i would like to share you link on my blog, this post and the others are just superb 🙂

  8. Jameel Isphani says:

    Its true people change with time and you have to be with them as according to the circumstances

  9. Asim Jaleel says:

    True That 😛

  10. Jamal Panwahar says:

    A post worth reading. looking forward for more

  11. Ammar Haque says:

    As a society it seems to me anyway, that we are only comfortable dealing with or even thinking about death and dying when it is maybe in the abstract almost. By that I mean when it is happening to people far far away. People that we are not related to or associated with in anyway and somehow talking about them dying is an “OK” subject. Or, at least it doesn’t seem to make us feel as uncomfortable. Suddenly though if the topic hits closer to home it becomes more uncomfortable, we don’t want to talk about it or even think about it.

Leave a Reply

