Yesterday was a good day. I certainly got my share of sleep. It seems no matter how much sleep I get I am always tired. Each time I sleep it seems to be getting longer and longer. It was after 10am when I woke this morning, totally unlike me at any time in my past. I really think I am going to start using the alarm clock, I am sleeping to much of my life away.
A couple of days ago I invited questions anyone may have about this whole process I am going through. I received a question from Mimi. The question was, as your life on this earth draws to a close do you see visions? Good question.

To this point I can’t say that I have had any visions. But I do firmly believe that I will, as will everyone. I am not sure if it will be in the final hours or maybe even just in the final moments before passing. But I believe that at that time we all will. As our physical life is ebbing away and we are sort of teetering on the edge of the physical and spiritual worlds, we will be able to some extent to see into both worlds. What I will see obviously I really don’t, I just know I will see something or someone. An Angel, the spirit of my paternal grandmother maybe a light. There will be something to guide me on that journey to Heaven. I think as we near passing it will be like standing in a door way. From that position we can see a little of both rooms.

In my heart I believe it will be more than just a light. I do not believe I will make that final journey alone. There will be someone or something there to guide me. To put it in terms of the physical world. I see it would be comparable to setting out on a long drive in your car. You know what your destination is, but you have never been there before and are driving over unfamiliar roads. There will be road signs along the way that will ultimately lead there. But, wouldn’t the trip be so much easier and more enjoyable if you had a companion along that knew the way.

So visions no, but I have had several dreams or at least I think they were dreams, very confusing and hard really to tell. First off it is very rare that I can remember my dreams. Maybe it is because a friend and I talked about them right after I woke up, that I can remember these. When I say confusing, I don’t mean confusing as in some wild outlandish dream that just doesn’t make sense. No, these were very simple very short. In each case it was as if I awoke in my own bed to see people standing either at the foot of my bed or beside my bed. Twice my mother was standing at the side of the bed just smiling down at me and I think it was twice there were 4 strangers standing at the foot of the bed just smiling at me. Each time I saw them my reaction was just sort of ahh, isn’t that nice. This is the confusing part wouldn’t you think even in a dream seeing strangers standing at the foot of your bed is going to alarm you. It didn’t.

It is almost ironic or something looking back now. It was after these dreams that I actually did have someone standing at the side of my bed. This was a friend that came into the house while I was asleep. He came in and took some notes he wanted from the bed side table, so here he was literally at my bedside and I slept right through it all.

Comments
  1. Waleed Hashim says:

    Your post reminds me about a book I read a few years ago and again for the second time earlier this month. “Embraced By the Light” By Betty J. Eadie. She wrote about her experience of dying and what happened to her while she was technically dead. Obviously, she did survive and remembered most of her story to write the book. It is abeautifully written book in simple terms. I loved it.

  2. Jessica Krupali says:

    You are one of the most couragest people I know. You show so much dignity. I’m glad I met you and hope we can become friends.

  3. Sara Parker says:

    hey miq,
    Just stoppedd by to check in.:)

  4. Rajeev Kumar says:

    Dreams are interesting things, aren’t they? I often wonder what exactly their purpose is. I know there’s supposed to be some psychoanalytical reason for dreams but there’s got to be a more useful purpose for them than that. Thoreau said that dreams are the touchstones of our character. Obviously, from what you said about your dreams, that statement has to be true. We’ve got lots to talk about…

    Praying for you, Wiseman. Peace always…

  5. Anum Maesri says:

    you have struck a real note in my heart with your post. Nothing could make me happier than to think I might be making my mother proud

  6. Javed Hashmi says:

    Hi Miq, that is such an interesting post about visions! I certainly believe in them now especially as 2 family members have recounted their stories of visions. It seems these things are never mentioned til the need arises does`nt it?! I totally believe that we will all be met on our passing by loved ones on the other side. I remember a medium told me things from my son that only I knew about..and he was with my father at the time!! It was so comforting to know that he was alright and in “good hands” so to speak, I sincerely believe this to be true.

  7. Laura Quin says:

    Wow–someone slipping in that close without my knowing would leave me spooked, even with the comforting dreams of strangers by my bed.
    Perhaps that was the blessing? If one could find comfort with four strangers by the bed–there’d be no reason to be alarmed with one?

  8. Salma Hayat says:

    Great blog, good job getting it all together

  9. Safina abrar says:

    Visions. Tricky. Very personal and usually quite precious to us therefore very hard to talk about, it’s like talking about it will exorcise the magic.

  10. Jameel Isphani says:

    Intriguing stuff…

  11. Altamash Jiva says:

    Come out of the fantasy world dude 😀

  12. Sabika Khan says:

    The post is a bit scary but interesting 🙂

  13. Martha Singh says:

    Enjoy every second of your life, because time races by so much quicker than you think.
    So take care of yourself, and enjoy life!
    Wishing you a wonderfully beautiful day!!!

  14. Saba Kamran says:

    It makes me shudder, when I think about my final moments. The light and my life flashing back at me… :s May all of us have a peaceful and painless death. Amen.

  15. Irwin Karan says:

    In preparation for eternity
    And what we do within it’s span
    Determines our soul’s destiny
    IK 🙂

  16. Abeeda Jilani says:

    Well then–welcome home!
    The place hasn’t been the same without ya. :-/

  17. Mel Carter says:

    Reading Be a Man
    Yours
    Mel

Leave a Reply

