Update…

Posted: September 5, 2010 in pain
Tags: , , , , , ,

It is amazing how fast the summer seems to have slipped by. We have been blessed to have just about non stop company. Wonderful, yes, but at the same time tiring. We have had a lot of very hot and humid days which do seem to suck the energy right out of me.

I had the occasion to learn of an area within myself that I do need to work on.  I guess it goes to the saying once a fool always a fool. Given the right set of circumstances an angry “Teenager” can come to the surface.

I plan on being on the computer more regularly in the future. Part of what comes with family visits that include teenagers is reduced access to the computer. lol

I am doing well, feeling fine and thank all for the comments left.

Comments
  1. Martha Singh says:

    Glad to see you back and so glad you’re feeling well! I hope the hot and humid days end soon. We have gone from temps of 106 to 97, which seems like a wonderful cool front! Ha! I’m looking forward to some actual cooler weather in the next couple of months.

    I am sure the TEENAGER in you comes out only with good reason!

  2. Sabika Khan says:

    Hot and humid – yep, that’s a bad combination. We have it hot here in Las Vegas, but rarely humid. August is usually the worst in that respect . . . and it can sap the spirit and strength right out of you!
    Don’t worry my friend – it WILL get better soon! Meantime, plese take care of yourself and don’t worry about being a TEENAGER. If more people were TEENAGER, there would be a lot less screwed up youngsters out there! Keep on keeping on!

  3. Mel Carter says:

    Well, I THOUGHT we got a break from the hot/humid routine….it’s baaaccckkkkk!!! Ah well, summer’s not long remaining–the maples have a tinge of change in them and I discovered acorns and walnuts. Fall’s comin’!
    OH……and pumpkins are turning! Wooohoooo!!!

    I’m relieved it was just a case of visiting teens!

  4. Catherine says:

    You make me wistful. I wish we had a discernible autumn here in central Texas! I’ve been here for 30 years, and I still miss those Canadian autumns fiercely. What little bit of autumn we do get here is my favorite season, but it won’t start until sometime after Halloween.

  5. Mohsin Kamran says:

    Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable yet busy summer. Our summer has gone to quickly.

Leave a Reply

