Each one an Earth Angel, helping me so much, for which I thank you so much. I am a very lucky man.

It is when I tackle a physical challenge that I get a dose of my reality, of my diminished capacities. It is a hard thing to accept. Thingy is a huge job, much more work involved than I realized going into it. In my mind realizes I am not as young or healthy as I once was but is having a hard time realizing what my limitations are. I suppose I saw the project and realized that in the past, all of this is something I could have done myself in a couple of hard and heavy weekends. Now, surely what I could have done in a couple of weekends, I can still do in a month, slowly poking away at it a little each day. My reality now is I bit off way more than I could chew or handle. I thank God for my Earth Angels.

I was asked, “with your health why would you even consider taking on any physical task?”

Well there are two big reasons for that. One is the simple fact, I AM NOT DEAD YET!!! If I am not dead yet, I must be alive. As long as I am alive, I am going to keep trying. Trying to do what I can, where I can and when I can.

I have said this many times before. I do not believe God expects us to be perfect as we are only human. But He does expect us to keep trying. That is what I am doing in all areas of my life.

I caught about the last hour of the Rocky Balboa movie last night. I have seen it before I like those movies and watched it again. Hey, I am a guy and like that sort of movie.

For any that may not know Rocky is a boxer. I think there are 5 Rocky movies. I particularly like watching the fight scenes, I find them to be inspirational. How so may be asked? Well typically Rocky takes a terrible beating but no matter how bad the situation is or may seem, he just never gives up. He just keeps getting back on his feet and trying again and again. Usually, this pays off and he is triumphant.

Last night there were a couple of lines that really caught my attention. I give much credit to the writers.

Rocky, (Sylvester Stalone) is explaining to his son what I suppose would be his philosophy on life. Hey I am memory guy so I am not sure if I am paraphrasing or just giving my take on what I remember him saying.

“To be a winner in life, it doesn’t matter how hard you can hit. Life is sometimes going to hit you hard. To be a winner in life what matters is how hard you can get hit and still keep moving forward.”

Just think about that and let me know what you think.

So this file closes. will start a new file soon

Good Day 🙂

Comments
  1. Catherine says:

    Oh I love that line, it’s empowering and I even with I came up with it

  2. Mel Carter says:

    That is an amazing line! And Miq, I just had to stop by today to say ‘hello!’ and let You know You influenced me to do an act of kindness. I almost passed the opportunity by ’cause I was in a hurry, but You came to mind and I dove in.

  3. Shine high says:

    A script of perfection 🙂

  4. Laura Quin says:

    I love the Rocky quote. It reminds me of an old proverb I’ve always liked: “Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall.”

  5. Sabika Khan says:

    I know how getting up and keep moving/keep trying has served me over and over again. I wouldn’t be on the planet had I opted to simply ‘stay down’.
    I guess by nature I’m not one who simply accepts. This can be good…..and this can be not so good. LOL

    Sometimes it means I lack some of what other people call ‘common sense’.
    I don’t ‘do’ down very well, I don’t surrender worth a darn–and sometimes…….I oughta.

    Rest when weary–but don’t stop trying is what it oughta read for me!

  6. Sara siraj says:

    Impressive, it all over the internet now. popular man

  7. jpban08 says:

    Oh. I so liked the line, and it’s really a lesson for all of us that we should not stop trying. We may never know that the best things in life are achieved by constantly striving for it. Never Say Never. Right? I know it right. Sometimes, I feel like giving up but when I fight again, I rise and get what I wanted.

  8. Chandra Sen says:

    Read me at koel.blogspot.com

  9. Anum Mahesri says:

    My prayers are being added with yours. We all deal with life’s struggle, and on some days we do think to ourselves, is it really “Worth It”.

Leave a comment